Silent Night, Holy Light?

Stonehengelights

This is the single most evocative photograph I’ve ever seen of Stonehenge, and it was taken in the early hours of Christmas Day, 2001. I have other details in my correspondence with Professor Yoshida and from my own experiences of the ruins after night has fallen, but for now, in keeping with the atmosphere of this unique evening, I’m reproducing the photo as a mystery for us to wonder at, rather than as a thing to be coldly dissected.

Happy Christmas.

Update: 3.25 am, December 27th. Since I published this post on Christmas Eve, many thousands of you from the majority of countries on our planet have come to visit. As no one has asked for further information, I assume I did the right thing when I presented this image as “a mystery for us to wonder at” and thereby as a source of pleasure, but because this strange vision of Stonehenge has clearly captivated so many people, I’ll do my best to unearth any other relevant information as time and circumstances allow me to. In the meantime, I wish you all a happy, peaceful and prosperous New Year.

Dennis Price

This entry was posted in Magic & the Supernatural, Stonehenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Silent Night, Holy Light?

  1. Kathleen McGowan says:

    Astonishing. Stunning. So grateful that you posted this. As always, Dennis, THANK YOU for your amazing contribution to our lovely and mysterious world!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Judith says:

    I run a dowsing group and would re-post on our FB page. We have a wide range of dowsers, some more academic than others. Inevitably someone will ask for the why and how, so how is this caused?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

