For the Parisians

Flag_of_France.svg

Late last night, I watched the news until it became unbearable, when footage appeared carrying with it the piercing screams of innocents in the extremes of fear and distress.

Aside from voicing my sorrow for all those affected by last night’s attacks in Paris, I’m at a loss for words, but thankfully, one man playing a piano found a simple way to express himself and to articulate the thoughts of so many of the rest of us.

“You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will be as one.”

This entry was posted in Current Affairs, Mourning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For the Parisians

  1. Chris Powell says:

    Your words and choice of music sums it up.

    Liked by 1 person

    • eternalidol says:

      I’m usually disposed to write at far greater length than this, Chris, but there are virtues in brevity and I’m very pleased you liked what I wrote. Thank you for letting me know.

      Like

Leave a Reply

